A Picture is Worth 1,000 400 Words

It must be a depression if the price of pictures in words has been slashed. Still, I thought I’d post my latest t-shirt designs here anyway, even if they aren’t worth much. Having been laid off from my job last week, I now have lots of time to design t-shirts and really, isn’t that more important than wiring electrical control systems? I think so.

This first one with the graphic of a man in a business suit holding a gun seems apropos for the times. I thought of two different slogans and couldn’t decide which one I liked better, so I did them both.
bankstalogo1
aiglogo
I liked the type treatment so much that I went back and reworked a design that I’d done the day before: Catholics for Condoms. I like this one because it reminds me of that group Jews for Jesus which I always thought was a little strange.

catholiclogo

Here’s one I did awhile ago but only posted recently. The sign originally said “will trade stocks for food”, but I like this slogan better. This guy is not some fancy executive, but a typical Wall Street worker who is now disillusioned by the capitalist system. I might have to order one of these shirts for myself.

nofuturelogo

And finally, a design inspired by the movie “Milk”. This one seemed a natural for a vintage look t-shirt. I’ll have to get one of these, too, and go to Edmond, Oklahoma. Maybe I’ll run into Anita Bryant there.

vintageanitalogo

Leave a Reply

