Join the Impact – The Best Day Ever!

Remember how I said in the last post that I didn’t own a video camera? Duh! I am so stupid. It finally occured to me that my Sony cybershot digital camera can take videos. I found this feature completely useless when I first bought it because the videos couldn’t be very long due to memory requirements. Also, I hate video. But then I realized I could buy a memory stick for 20 bucks and now I can make all kinds of videos.

Suffice it to say, I no longer hate video. Here’s my take on Tulsa’s Join the Impact rally which attracted some 300 people. The camera work is pretty lousy, the quality sucks, but I think there’s some good edits and mostly, I think it radiates a very positive energy. I am tired of hating. I have hated just about everyone and everything since the gay marriage ban was passed in Oklahoma in 2004, but I am not going to hate any longer. I believe that there is a great period of change just ahead, and I am going to do my part to make sure that it is change for the better.

Leave a Reply

