WTF Bailout

I haven’t posted lately because I have been too busy reading news about the global economic crisis. I’m not quite sure why I’m so obsessed with this subject. I didn’t have any money in the stock market. I don’t have a 401k. I think it must be like coming across the scene of a bad car accident and not being able to turn away.

One can’t help but marvel at the stupidity of the people who wrecked the global economy. You want to laugh, but then you think about the innocent people that have been wrecked into, retirees and those about to, and it’s not so funny.

And I guess it won’t be long before the rest of us, by which I mean the poor, the working poor and the marginalized members of society, as well as most of the middle class, start feeling the pinch. Many of us will lose our jobs. Gosh, I guess even the upper-middle class could lose their jobs. In fact, the Wall Street Journal has been so kind as to prepare them with this article on cheap scotch whiskey.

Well, I did find a pretty funny site called “Sad Guys on Trading Floors” that shows pictures of traders staring in disbelief at monitors as the crash goes on and on and on. And, of course, each picture has it’s own funny caption. Here’s a sample:

Sarah Palin is a… dude?!

Sarah Palin is a… dude?!

But the best thing I’ve found is a visual representation of Henry Paulson’s relationships with the banks that were bailed out (and his lack of relationship with the banks that weren’t). This is just really, really sick. Obviously, there is no justice. Obviously, it is just about who you know. And I really don’t know anyone at all.

Leave a Reply

