Ass Will Show the Way

I came across this funny post while surfing the web today. It’s written by an American who teaches English in Japan and concerns the funny English found on t-shirts there. The pictures are priceless. Be sure to scroll through to the end of the post to see the last one.

My daughter recently spent 9 months in Beijing, and while she didn’t get any pictures of funny t-shirts, she did get a couple that are worth sharing. The first is a movie poster for The Golden Compass. The English is mostly fine. The trouble seems to be with the line breaks.

Ass Willl Show the Way

Ass Willl Show the Way

Then there was this bizarre book cover found in a coffee shop. Once again the English is fine but the picture doesn’t quite fit.

Wildlife Photographer of the Year Competition

Wildlife Photographer of the Year Competition

Of course, I’ve seen shirts in America with Chinese characters printed on them, backwards. Perhaps there are Chinese blogposts out there talking about funny Chinese t-shirts seen in foreign countries.

Well, I decided to do my own Chinese t-shirt. I had recently done a drawing of Jesus using Paint Shop Pro. I based it on those big-eyed children pictures from the 60’s because I thought that would be funny. I didn’t have a good caption to go with it, but now I do. The shirt says ‘Jesus Loves You’ in Chinese. I think it came out rather well.

Jesus Loves You

Leave a Reply

