Why I Love Jack Clark

A few months ago, I came across a podcast on podcast alley called “Blast the Right”. After reading the description, I quickly subscribed and have not been disappointed since.

Being a left-winger in Tulsa, Oklahoma is no easy task. Even most of the lesbians I know are republicans. One friend of mine, who had spent some time in the military and had her brain screwed up, was supporting Fred Thompson in the early days of the 2008 election. I suppose now she’s for McCain.

So it is refreshing for me to be able to listen to someone like Jack Clark and know that I am not alone in the world in my political views. I moved to New York City when I was 18 and my first girlfriend was from Staten Island so his accent doesn’t bother me. Jack claims he does not have a radio voice, but I disagree. I guess my move also influenced my political views because I had none before I arrived. Living in NYC in the 80’s, I soon learned to hate Ronald Reagan, and I still do, even though he’s dead.

If you are looking for a liberal voice, “Blast the Right” is the podcast for you. If you are a conservative spy and want to know how liberals think, “Blast the Right” is a must. You can listen to the most recent bi-weekly program, but I would suggest at some point checking out podcast #56 entitled “Class Warfare, International-Style: The Right Wing’s Assault Against the World’s Poor”. This talks about the Bretton Woods conference and the start of the IMF and World Bank. It inspired me to do some research of my own.

Thanks, Jack, and keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

